Dear Anonymous One,

When did I no longer became enough?  We used to stay up all night and I would sneak late phone calls just to hear your voice for a mere 15 minutes.  Now I am not worth your time and am nothing more but an object.  Do you not remember whispering about our dreams, dreams that involved us both.

Why reel me in only to be cast back out?  I am tired of all the fishing games so please make up your mind if you want to keep me or release me.  Release me to be free so I can breathe.  If you want to keep me, treasure me as I am fragile and can no longer endure what you repeatedly put me through.

Love

Anonymous TD

 

Leave a Reply

