Mine

Dear Anonymous One,

After all the lies, you expect me to give you one more chance and swore that it all will change.

Do you know how much my heart ache?

In our time that we could share, you choose her.

The calls you made to her belongs to me, all your words that you gave her should be mine.

Yet here I am… alone and teary.  Why did you give her what is mine?

As if all the shattered pieces of my heart was her prize.

Did it ever occur to you that you were also mine?

Love,

Anonymous TD

Leave a Reply

